« Home | Bird Flu West Bengal » | Bollywood Stars Buy Into Cricket » | Delhi Gurgaon expressway open for public » | Maria Sharapova Beats Justine Henin To Advance To ... » | Sania Mirza And Mahesh Bhupathi Advance To Third R... » | Hotmail Sabeer Bhatia Launches SabSeBolo » | Aishwarya Rai In Robot Opposite Rajnikant? » | Pictures Of The Week: 01/21/08 » | Pictures Of The Week: 01/21/08 » | Kim Sharma On Cover Of Maxim »

Padma Vibhushan Awarded

Sachin Tendulkar (cricket) and Viswanathan Anand (Indian chess grandmaster) will be awarded the Padma Vibhushan, the country's second highest civilian award.
Padma Bhushan will be awarded to Baichung Bhutia (ace footballer), Bula Chowdhury (swimmer), Meghnad Desai (British economist), Sunita Williams (NASA astronaut), and Dominique Lapierre (French author).
Padma Shri will be awarded to NDTV's Managing Editor, Barkha Dutt, NDTV's Vinod Dua, CNN-IBN Editor-in-chief, Rajdeep Sardesai (Indian political commentator and News Presenter), Madhuri Dixit (Indian Film Actress), Tom Alter and Manoj Night Shyamalan (writer-director).

Labels: , ,

----- Post a Comment -----